Playthrough Journal – Digimon World Data Squad Part 6

Leviamon

Play Time: 10 Hours, 43 Minutes

Average Party Level: 25

The Story So Far

After the defeat of Leviamon atop the Sea Precipice Jerapilus, an injured Kosaburo appears to reveal the identity of his client. The client reveals himself, and states that he is responsible for kidnapping the missing children in order to harvest the Mao Digimon code keys. These keys will unlock the Cho-Mao Digimon, a being if limitless power. DATS and Kosaburo head for the Doomsday Forest Ruin, where the final code key and Mao Digimon have appeared.

Thoughts

Finally, we’re getting somewhere in the story. Now that the bad guy has revealed himself, I feel like things are moving forward.

As for the recent location, It was nice to see something different, and set up with its own puzzle mechanic. It gives me some hope that we will only see the one repeat-style dungeon (I know, I’m probably jinxing it).

I’m still working on trying to get WarGreymon. I need to go back to some of the other areas where other types of Digimon reside. On the plus side, Lalamon got her Ultimate level digivolution, Lilamon. What’s great about this is that it’s even easier for her to get to her Mega Level, Rosemon. I just need her to level one more time, and I have to use the guard command a lot. Considering her guard command is a heal skill, I’m totally okay with that.

I also just had Biyomon added to my team. I haven’t played with it yet, but looking at the evolution map really shows off some interesting Digimon, like BlackWarGreymon and BlackMetalGarurumon. There’s lots more too, but those are some funky options.

It also looks like there’s room for one more Digimon on my team. I can only assume it will be Renamon. If that’s the case, then bring it on!

It looks like this next bit of plot will likely determine whether or not the Cho-Mao Digimon awakens (it’s Lucemon, by the way). So stay tuned !

Playthrough Journal – Digimon World Data Squad Part 6

Leave a Reply

