Playthrough Journal – Digimon World Data Squad Part 2

ps2_digimon_05

Play Time: 3 Hours, 15 Minutes

Average Party Level: 12

The Story So Far

DATS has been assigned to investigate a large anomaly at Rage Cavern. Upon locating the anomaly, they find the source of the anomaly to be Belphemon. After his defeat, a human child appears before them holding a strange card. This card is stolen by a private investigator and his partner Digmon, Biyomon. Shortly after, another large Reading is found in Mirage Cavern, and Marcus and his team are joined by Crier to help with the investigation.

Thoughts

Man, these areas can be long. I really wish I had access to an on screen map sometimes.  So far, that’s my biggest issue at this point. Well, that and the bad techno music during combat.

I’ve been spending some time trying to unlock extra digivolutions at this point. So far, they’ve deviated a little bit, but I know there are a lot of options for each Digimon. I’m looking forward to seeing more. Sadly, there’s very little Veemon love in this game. I can make him, but I haven’t seen access to his other evolutions, and that does depress me a little bit.

I have a feeling that the story is going to focus on the Seven Demon Lords of Digimon Lore, given that I’ve already encountered Creepymon and Belphemon. That means I should see Beelzemon, Lilithmon, Lucemon, Barbamon and Leviamon. I have a feeling I am right here, but I’ll need one more Demon Lord to appear to be sure.

Let’s see how it goes!

Playthrough Journal – Digimon World Data Squad Part 2

Leave a Reply

