Monster Rancher 3 – R.I.P Squishy

20160529_120525

Monster Type: Jell
Age: 4 Years, 2 Months
Rank: S
Disc Obtained: Atelier Iris: Eternal Mana – PS2

Check out what I thought about him after the break!

Memories

For my first monster to raise in the game, I have to say that I was very impressed with this little guy. He just inched his way to victory in the Rank A tournament just before he died. I am incredibly pleased with his performance, even though he only knew two moves.

I built him with a power build, since his only two attacks were physical. His speed was important to increase the accuracy of his more powerful Jell Hammer attack. After that, his Life was really the only other stat I worked on, just so he could take a few hits.

I have always been fascinated with Jells. I didn’t use them all that much in other games, so I took the opportunity to use one first, and I don’t regret it. The Jells in Monster Rancher 3 are adorable, and the parrot accessory I got for him just added to that cuteness. I will probably use another Jell in the future, once I see some of the other available forms in the game.

My next Monster will be a Golem breed. It will be a while before I write about him, I’m sure, but look forward to it!

Monster Rancher 3 – R.I.P Squishy

Leave a Reply

