Updates and new Entries

So once again I have been very uninspired with my “The Five” lists, and so I will be concentrating on some different content for a while. In the meantime, if anyone has a suggestion for a “The Five” list that might be interesting or unique, send me a comment or an e-mail at kojin66rpg@gmail.com

I have been playing more Lost Kingdoms, so look forward to another entry about it very soon. I have also decided to do something new. This will be similar to a playthrough journal, but it is regarding something old, and interesting.

Find out what after the break!

200px-Monsterrancher3

I’ve recently come across a copy of Monster Rancher 3! I am now only missing the first game in the series. That being said, what I plan to do with my new segment revolves around my playing this game.

Here’s how it will work: I will raise a monster through its entire lifespan. Once it retires, I will take a screenshot of the monster with its base stats, and if I can, its final stats (not sure how easy that one will be, but I’ll try). I’ll include its final battle rank, and any other special information I come across with it.

Given my extensive DVD and video game collection, I will be able to generate a LOT of monsters, so the variety will be there. For fans of the series, I will also include the name of the disc used to revive the monster I am using.

Between this and the Lost Kingdoms journal, this should keep me relatively busy. I would love to hear from all of you though. Whether it’s about “The Five” suggestions, games you’d like me to review, or even an e-mail to just ask about anything related to old RPGs or what I do on the blog. Do you love me? Do you think I’m terrible? I want to know. Just e-mail me with any questions, comments or concerns.

See you all soon!

Updates and new Entries

Leave a Reply

