Playthrough Journal – Lost Kingdoms Part 1

66658-Lost_Kingdoms-1

 

 

 

Total Playtime: 1 Hour, 33 Minutes

The Story so Far:

A darkness has befallen the land. The world is being plagued by hordes of monsters that seem unstoppable. Katia, Princess of her Kingdom, found they key to defeating the blight in her castle. A stone attaches to her back, and allows her to summon monsters in the form of cards. She sets out on a journey to find her father, and to save her world.

First Impressions

First off, I really had to fight to come up with that story description. I think it’s fair to say that story is not the biggest focus for this game. From what I have played so far, each stage is more mission oriented than anything else, and will eventually lead to some sort of final stage and mission.  Luckily there are some side missions available to do as well, if you want to collect more monster cards

As for combat, this really does feel like a From Software game. Like the Souls games, fights can be very challenging. During boss fights, I have been dodging attacks as best I can, waiting for the best moment to do some damage. It does not seem like a game where I can overpower a boss with ease.

It seems to me that these playthrough journal entries will be less meaty than my entries for Skies of Arcadia Legends, but I will continue on with them as best I can. Al I can say is that while I’m not hating the game, it is likely one of those games that I will only play once. Here’s hoping that my next entry will be longer.

Playthrough Journal – Lost Kingdoms Part 1

Leave a Reply

