Skies of Arcadia Legends Playthrough Journal – Part 8

320px-Mg012

Play Time: 34 Hours, 49 Minutes
Average Party Level: 39

So, I have not had a lot of time to post my journal entries over the last week, and I got through a lot of content thanks to some restful time off. Because of this, This entry will cover a lot of ground. As for my story summaries, this time they will be in point form.

Events Since My Last Entry

– Discovered the Land of Ice and traversed its frozen city to obtain the Purple Moon crystal

– Used the new technology given to us by Yafutoma to go above and beyond the cloud lines.

– Infiltrated the Maw of Tartarus from below to obtain the Yellow Moon Crystal

– Stole plans from Valua which allowed the Delphinus to reach the Deep Sky, in the hopes of recovering Fina’s crashed ship, so she can take the Moon Crystals back to the Silver Citadel.

– After reaching the Deep Sky, we managed to find Fina’s ship, and was immediately attacked by Admiral De Loco. He was defeated with ease.

-Enrique decided to leave the Blue Rogues and head back to Valua to warn the Empress of Galcian’s plans.

– The night before Fina was to leave, Ramirez destroyed Crescent Isle, and stole the Moon Crystals.

– We went to the Silver Citadel to get answers, and after getting those answers, were attacked by Ramirez and Galcian. They stole the Silver Moon Crystal, and are now headed to the buried city of Soltis, to awaken the silver Gigas.

 

Thoughts

From a story standpoint, I am still really enjoying myself. I can admit that nothing overly original has been happening, but it’s still a fun ride. A lot of events were predictible. For example, I knew the crystals would be stolen by force. I can also assume that the end game will have Ramirez as the final boss instead of Galcian. I guess I’ll find out soon enough.

It was nice to see another ship dungeon in the Maw of Tartarus. I’m also glad it wasn’t as trippy as the Dark Rift. While I enjoyed the two dungeons, I am glad they weren’t overused. They are slower moving dungeons, so it was a nice change of pace to have every once in a while.

I did take some annoyance with the Deep Sky areas. The sonar bit was cool, but the blind airship battles were really annoying. The fight with De Loco stretched on forever until it got to the point where he tethered us together. I’m glad I didn’t have to do too much down there. Luckily, I did get the items needed to make Vyse’s final weapon while I was down there.

Lastly, the Citadel of Silver dungeon was incredibly trippy. The lack of camera control and the way gravity was warped in that area made it a really fun dungeon to run around it. It was challenging, but not hard enough to bother me. Still, I can easily say that all of the dungeons are well designed, and visually appealing for a game of its time.

I’m nearing the home stretch at this point! I figure one or two more journal entries before completion. A part of me doesn’t want it to end, but the other part is really looking forward to an epic conclusion.

P.S. Yay! Drachma’s okay! I guess I’m not mad at him anymore.

Skies of Arcadia Legends Playthrough Journal – Part 8

Leave a Reply

